Welcome to the Android Central Forums Create Your Account or Ask a Question Answers in 5 minutes - no registration required!
  1. Thread Author  Thread Author    #1  

Global Posts
    29 Global Posts

Default How to go back to stock rom

I could use some help as I am pretty new to adding and changing roms. I am trying to go back to the stock rom using rom manager but for some reason i can not get rid of one that i had put on the device (rubix), I wipe everything and it comes back. Why cant I get rid of this?

Thanks in advance,

Dave
    Retired Moderator

Global Posts
    6,394 Global Posts
    ROM
    NOS M7 Sense 5.0

Did you make a nandroid backup before you flashed your rom? If so using rom manager you can just restore that backup. Doing a factory reset or wiping data will not remove your current rom it will just remove your apps and data.

Sent from my SCH-I800 using Tapatalk
  3. Thread Author  Thread Author    #3  

Global Posts
    29 Global Posts

No I did not because its the one I want to get rid of!
    nkd

Global Posts
    649 Global Posts

I believe you have to download the original rom and flash it using the option flash from sd card. I am not sure I hope someone else can confirm this?

never mind you have to boot in to bootloader even if you have clockword mod recovery. I just did it with adb command.Make sure you have the original stock rom for thunderbolt on the sd card, select bootloader and it will scan for .zip file and select update to go back to factory stock.

you can look in to finding the original rom and how to boot in to bootloader in the forums.

Download this...

Multiupload.com - upload your files to multiple file hosting sites!

Place it on the root of the SD. Reboot into Recovery via Rom Manager and then choose install zip from SD and navigate to this file.

This will give the stock image back on your device, bloatware and all.

Good luck
    Galaxy Note 2 and Galaxy Note 10.1