Please help, rooted, flashed, no radio

Valquez9

Feb 21, 2011
Visit site
First time thread starter, long time reader, you guys are awesome and would really appreciate it if you can help a newb out! I just rooted my phone for the first time a few hours ago thanks to the help of the videos over at xda. Rooting went smoothly, so once that was done I figured I'd see what all the hype about das bamf 2.0-5 was. Watched this video: YouTube - ‪How to ROM: HTC Thunderbolt Das Bamf 2.0-5‬‏, and couldnt really understand what to do when he went into the command prompt. At one point he says you dont have to do this (install the kernal?) so I skipped it and booted up the phone. Now, I dont have a radio I'm assuming because I have no service. Can someone direct me to a step by step guide to install the new radio? Again this is my first time doing this so the guide needs to be in laymen terms. All help is appreciated. I've relaxed a bit but at first I thought I bricked the phone lol...hopefully I can get this phone up and running!

Thanks,

JV

Valquez9

Feb 21, 2011
Visit site
just thought I might add that my computer is not recognizing my phone when I mount it as a sd card...originally when i moved the files for the radio i did not rename it to PG05IMG.zip...its name on my phone is (mr2)PG05IMG.zip. Now, when I try and move the renamed file to my phone I can't because my phone is not mounting for whatever reason. So annoying!
:mad:

project.in.process

May 18, 2010
Visit site