FAQ: I've Got a New Mesmerize

john_v

Q&A Team
Dec 29, 2010
Visit site
Now let me start out by saying I don't claim to be an Android expert, or to know everything about the Mesmerize. But my goal with this thread is to assist the new Mesmerize owner with figuring out their new phone. Some of the things I will post here are little tidbits I've learned on my own, and I will add others in as I see them posted in the forums.
Basically I'm trying to create the thread that I would love to have had when I got my Mesmerize. I did read through some of the sticky's, and there is some very helpful info in those. I'm just trying to pull it all together here in this thread. It's fun for me, as well as my way of giving back to the community, since I'm no expert (yet) in rooting and roms!
By no means is this intended to be exhaustive, and I will be building it and maintaining it as time permits.

If you want some general Android info, see some of these threads compiled by some great A/C users

General Tips and Tricks

Android Central's How-To Articles

Wallpapers and Ringtones

A/C Member's Favorite Apps

Post 1: Intro and Index
Post 2: Getting Started
Post 3: Accessories (or, Protecting your Precious)
Post 4: General Mesmerize FAQ's
Post 5: Help! My battery won't last!
Post 6: Task Managers
Post 7: Copying files to/from your computer to sd card
Post 8: Backing up your Precious!

Last edited:

john_v

Q&A Team
Dec 29, 2010
Visit site
Post 2: Getting Started

Initial Set-up:

You can always get to this screen by going to Settings/ Setup Wizard

ScreenShot.png