1. Thread Author  Thread Author    #1  

Default Delayed or NO email notifications at all (went through 2 phones)

Was not sure who to turn to any longer and then found this forum. Maybe someone smarter than those at the retail store and on-line support.....can help me here. It's been a frustrating 5 days. I use aol mail which never had an issue during the first month.

I upgraded to my first smartphone in December. Yes, it's a US Cellular Galaxy S3...pebble blue. Until a few days ago, the phone was working and had a flawless performance record with me. 5 days ago however, I noticed something strange. All of a sudden I was receiving NO email notifications although the settings were correct. I would get the emails if I went to look, but no sound, no icon, no nothing. I even noticed that Facebook notifications were not coming through. Because I am no expert, I reached out to the store where I bought it and took it to the service desk. He tweaked a few things and said it should be ok now. I went home, got some emails, but NO notifications. I called Tech Support at USCell and spent 1.5 hours on the phone. They were stumped. Told me to go in and have a software reset done.

Next day: Went in, had the software redo. They said all should be good. But, NO notifications again. I took it back and the guy was cool about it and got me a replacement phone ordered.... received it yesterday. Took it in last night, got it all set up and went home. Received a few notifications for email (Facebook seemed fixed) and then NO notifications for the next several emails. VERY disappointed.

Flash forward to today: sometimes got a notification....more often not. When I DID get a notification, it was for an email that was received 4 hours earlier!!!!! I'm still getting notifications (sound/icon/email) for something that came in hours earlier. Checked and rechecked peak settings, notifications and everything else.