Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast
  1. Thread Author  Thread Author    #1  

ROM
    Stock

Cool Thoughts after 18 days with the HTC Merge

So I have had my Merge for a few weeks now and wanted to share my thoughts and ask for yours. Let's start with the keyboard. It is wide and took some practice after using a blackberry for so long. Now I am happy to say I am close to being as fast as I was on the berry and I think I will be faster with a few more weeks of use. I tried swype and the stock keyboard wondering if I might like to trade in for a milestone x. I could do it if I had to but I just love this physical keyboard and could not do it. I am new to android so I got to tell you that this is the best phone that I have had. Windows and blackberry just don't compare. Haven't tried the iphone but I have never been a fan of apple. The camera takes great pics and vids and the screen shows them well.

I have a few things that I don't like as well. This thing is heavy. Not bad as far as weight while I hold it in my hand but I used to keep my blackberry in my shirt pocket at work and as far as size it fits fine but it is not comfortable. No big deal I just keep it my pants pocket or in my Golla case that I bought. The only problem with that is it doesn't fit very well with a cover on the phone in the Golla case. I have found that the phone is easier to hold with the keyboard out but comfortable either way. Also the merge doesn't get as good of reception as my blackberry did. But it may be an alltel thing because some of my friends are having problems with droped calls and calls going straight to voicemail. I know 4g is the big thing now but my blackberry never had 3g showing at the top and I get it with the Merge and it is much faster!!!

Now what I would like to know is some what of a roll call. Who else has the Merge, what are your favorite things about it and and any tips and tricks for it. Also what do you use your AP1 shortcut key for?