just got my droid charge

Droid3r

Jul 31, 2011
Visit site
after hearing the news about how motorola is lost in translation and cant come up with a definitive droid bionic release date, i decided to go to verizon and try the droid charge for 14 days.

so far i love the phone. this is my first ever android device. im coming from a storm 2(i know i know dont make fun of me)

not gonna root for now .... gonna get more experience with the OS before i start tinkering with it.

touchwiz is not so bad . it seems it has a bad rep aropund here. dont have any desire to grab any launchers but again im a newbie so maybe im just ignorant.

im gonna decide whether im gonna keep it a few days before the 14 day window ends.

the only 2 ways i would return this phone is if the GS2 has LTE and comes out late august at the latest or if motorola release the bionic at the first week of september at the latest.

happy with my purchase.

now im off to google to search for must have apps and tips and tricks .:cool:

putney1477

Jan 29, 2011
Visit site
Welcome to the forum! This is definatley the place.to be to learn all the tips and tricks for your new phone.

Sent from my SCH-I510 using Tapatalk

anon(94115)

Banned
Nov 29, 2010
Visit site
Welcome to you both. You will find a ton of help and info around here and if you cannot find it after searching, just ask.

Is touchwiz the best? nah, but it isnt the worst either when you take the full package into account. Touchwiz I think gets beat up because of the lag with it, but you wouldnt notice much of it if you couldnt root and rom. I am on Humble ROM with PBJ Kernel and it jsut flies!

Good luck and again if you need something go ahead and ask.

droidbio

May 28, 2011
Visit site
I've had my charge for month now.

I didn't like you touchwiz so I loaded SwiftKey. I love it.

I also downloaded juicedefender and doubled my battery from 5 to 10 hours.

I think it's a good phone and netflix runs fine.

ellisz

Jan 9, 2010
Visit site