1. Thread Author  Thread Author    #1  

ROM
    Altered Beast V4

Default Played with the charge today

Just wanted to give you some initial impressions for those who can't wait. I'm am by no means a phone snob but, I'd like to think I have played with and read and watched enough reviews of phones to give a everyday users perspective on the phone.

Stopped by my local VZ store and all they guys decked out in their Droid Charge gear, but no charges for sale. Just on display.

This is going to be quick since the guys here probably will have a in depth one up and running soon.

The phone is very thin for what you are getting. build quality seems pretty nice probably mostly plastic, Felt pretty light in the hand considering the Verizon anti theft device.

Were to begin, I have no real experience with sense or touchwhiz, but after playing with the thunderbolt, and the charge side by side, I think sense is probably a little nicer and more customizable since it appeared you could download more widgets, not sure if you can on touchwhiz, but for me not a deal breaker. I'm sure its what you get used to.

Verizion rep said battery life is supposed to 6-10 hours depending on use. So we shall see.

The display is phenomenal, for me it was like seeing HDTV for the first time. Truly amazing. Comparing it with the T-bolt no comparison. Since the display seems to be the big power hog on these things. I turned brightness down to 0 on both phones. The Charge was still usable at 0, to me the tbolt was not. and outside the charge would still be somewhat readable. 0 on the Charge is like 25% on the Tbolt.

Switching from screen to screen. They both seemed to work well, with the occasional bit of lag, but nothing set one apart from the other.