1. Thread Author  Thread Author    #1  

Global Posts
    20 Global Posts

Default SwiftKey vs Stock Keyboard

Would like to know everyones opinion of Swift Key vs the Stock Keyboard. I am new to android, but have used both over the last couple weeks. I havent noticed any real advantage to Swiftkey. I think they both have very similar features. Both do a good job of suggesting words and corrections. In some ways I like the stock keyboard better, just not sure yet.

What does everyone think?

Global Posts
    335 Global Posts

Default Re: SwiftKey vs Stock Keyboard

The longer you use Swiftkey the better it will get, it has to learn from you.

Sent from my Nexus 7 using Tapatalk 2

^ seriously.

At first I was like wow, it's not really that accurate or easy to press the right letters. But once you use it for a while, you can literally like type NONE of the correct letters, but it knows exactly WHICH letters you meant to press , so I can now type like - as fast as I think, which is something to say on a phone! And once it learns from your Facebook, SMS, blog, Twitter, etc. I find myself pressing the next word continuously and it knows exactly what I was going to say, like type someone's first name, it suggests last name, type "by" and it'll assume "the" and "way" are next. And the skins are great, best keyboard I've ever encountered!

Global Posts
    659 Global Posts
    ROM
    Stock!

I prefer SwiftKey too. Not because I think the htc keyboard is bad, it just doesn't have some of the features of have grown accustomed to with SwiftKey. The long press actions are perfect and I really prefer the number pad style number layout. I do find that I sometimes hit a letter rather than the space bar, SwiftKey almost always catches it for me.

Steve

Sent from my HTC6435LVW using Tapatalk 2

ROM
    Stock JB 4.4 Rooted