Did the unthinkable...cracked the screen.

Jennifer Stough

Retired Moderator
Feb 12, 2013
Visit site
I've been running it naked for six months, so it was bound to happen eventually, lol. I went to pull my phone out of my apron at work and it slipped, struck the corner of a stair in the top right portion of my screen and shattered the glass. Proximity sensor is rendered useless, as is the front facing camera.

My question, has anyone done an asurion claim on this thing recently? Are they still shipping DNAs as the replacement or has their been an issue with stock? I am hesitant to file the claim for fear of not receiving another DNA.

Additionally, what's the estimated time of shipping? I have heard they overnight, but this is a terrible time for shipping. Im assuming if I claimed on Christmas eve, it'd be the day after Christmas that I would receive it?

Sent from my dlx using AC Forums mobile app

VDub2174

Moderator Captain
Trusted Member
Dec 28, 2009
Visit site
Noo!!!!!!

I don't know about their stock but when I had to place a claim with Asurion in the past, they sent the phone overnight. I called on a Sunday so I got in on a Monday.

Jennifer Stough

Retired Moderator
Feb 12, 2013
Visit site
Noo!!!!!!

I don't know about their stock but when I had to place a claim with Asurion in the past, they sent the phone overnight. I called on a Sunday so I got in on a Monday.

I was going to claim Saturday, but I knew I wouldn't get it on Sunday, so I didnt, and I assumed if I filed Sunday, I wouldn't get it til Tuesday. I dunno :/ contemplating just waiting until I get paid on Tuesday to file, but post is closed Wednesday for Christmas. I should probably go ahead and file today, huh? Lol

ripewithdecay

Jun 9, 2011
Visit site