Incredible 2 signal strength

kelton

Feb 12, 2011
Visit site
OK... I bought an unused Dinc 2 off of craigslist. I'm an almost total Android newbie coming from blackberry. (check the last few lines of this post for my real question... the rest is just banter)

I bought an extended battery from Verizon. So I really worked this phone... even deliberately keeping the screen on when not in use... and still had power to spare after 10 hours.

It has 2.3.3 (gingerbread).

I'm somewhat frustrated as a clumsily fumble with the functions, but the phone appears to operate without any software issues... very slick.... and user friendly. Well, it is user friendly in one sense. That is, if you like LOTS of features, you have it! But for me, it is like standing in a hardware shop up to my neck in lovely tools.... so yes... lots of tools, but I can't hammer a simple nail because of all the STUFF! ... but I digress

My only honest complaint is that the signal strength does not appear to be as good as my blackberry. I drive around town a lot. In areas where the signal is somewhat weak on the blackberry, it is utterly non-existent on the Dinc2. zip.

Could be extra large battery and back cover be exasperating the issue?

Is there a fix?

o4liberty

Dec 9, 2009
Visit site
Besides the signal strength issues that the incredible 2 has I have no other issues. Verizon gave me a free network extender for my home due to the signal loss. I am sure HTC will drop a fix for this soon.

Jon_Doh

Jul 10, 2011
Visit site
Besides the signal strength issues that the incredible 2 has I have no other issues. Verizon gave me a free network extender for my home due to the signal loss. I am sure HTC will drop a fix for this soon.