Stuck on White HTC startup screen

eschwartz15

Feb 13, 2012
Visit site
--------------------------------------------------------------------------------

I just bought an unlocked Incredible 2 3 days ago and all of a sudden the phone froze and will not turn back on past the white htc screen. This is my first android and was very excited about getting it but now I can't even use my phone.

I tried the following:
1. Placing the PM31IMG.zip file on a FAT32 formatted SD card and loading the boot menu.
2. Factory reset on the boot menu. (just freezes the boot menu)
3. Booting into recovery (shows the updating verizon software screen for a few seconds and then goes black.

Like I stated earlier this is my first android phone so I am fairly new to how they operate internally. However I am fairly tech savvy and just looking for guidance on how to get the phone up and running again.

If there is anyone out there that can help me it would be greatly appreciated as I have to get this phone working since I will have people calling me in reference to jobs this week and I have to be able to get those calls.

The phone needs to be unlocked for gsm usage with simple mobile which it was before it crashed.

Thank you so much!

djaquez21

Jul 6, 2011
Visit site
Well first off you should know that any file named PM31IMG.zip is for the Incredible, not the Incredible 2. The Incredible 2 is PG32IMG.zip.

And what were you trying to flash? A radio I take it? The phone would have to be S-OFF for you to be able to do that in the first place. Do you know if it is?

So... To me it looks like you just made your phone a paperweight; you bricked it essentially. Flashing things made for other phones will do that. Maybe someone else might know but I don't think there's much you can do. Sorry.

eschwartz15

Feb 13, 2012
Visit site