Welcome to the Android Central Forums Create Your Account or Ask a Question Answers in 5 minutes - no registration required!
  1. Thread Author  Thread Author    #1  

ROM
    Stock Root

Default Text message gone

I had over 5000 text messages and they vanished sometime between 9pm and when my backup pro runs at 2am. They were missing from that nights my backup, but they were in the previous next nuggts. I have root no custom hacks yet and using handcent. Ideas?

Sent from my ADR6300 using Tapatalk
    If I contribute something at all semi-useful please give me a thanks
    Note: I am not an expert, I just think I am

i dont have root and this happened to me last night!

all texts deleted...so weird

Sorry you lost your info, but why in the world would you need to keep 5000 text messages on your PHONE?

Nevermind. To each his own. FWIW, if it's importnant, I'd re-think my data storage plan, though, if I were you
  4. Thread Author  Thread Author    #4  

ROM
    Stock Root

I just don't delete stuff that's all. I do backup nightly one the messages disappeared before the backup software I had to go back one day further

ya it just deleted all my texts again...i dont get it?

This happened to me the other day too! I thought it was just a random occurrence until I saw someone mention it on the system update thread. Of course, when I called Verizon, they claimed there was no record of this being a known problem. Not a big deal, but really annoying.
  7. Thread Author  Thread Author    #7  

ROM
    Stock Root

Hasn't happened in while. I still backup nightly just in case.

Global Posts
    7,720 Global Posts
    ROM
    Nexus(AOKP-jb_4.2.1)

I don't keep my old text messages, but I have no reason to once I read something I don't forget too soon.

Sent using TapAtalk

This has happened to me twice now. They have just disappeared. My phone is stock and I have not rooted. Whiskey Tango Foxtrot?
  10. Thread Author  Thread Author    #10  

ROM
    Stock Root

Global Posts