1. Thread Author  Thread Author    #1  

Global Posts
    28 Global Posts

Default Super manager v Root Explorer

Is there a big difference between these 2 apps.

I have not installed Root explorer but i did install Super manger and it gives an option For APP Backup. would this be performing the samething as titanium backup or is it different?

First off i am new to rooting the phone. I rooted the device succesfully and installed wireless tether and it is working. I am looking at removing the bloatware now and just want to make sure I don't mess anything up.

Thank you for all of your help

I've used Astro, Super Manager, and Root Explorer and I have to say Root explorer is by far the most capable of the three and to me is the simplest to use, especially for renaming or moving files like all the verizon crap.

root explorer is a file exploring app like astro. TiB is mainly for backing up applications and also freezing or removing system apps easily.

i haven't used super manager before, but root explorer is the best file manager (in the sense of being the most complete since it can access the file system (if you're rooted) as well as your sd card) i've used.

Global Posts
    28 Global Posts

I can't speak for root explorer having never used it, however there has been nothing people have suggested doing with it that I can't do with super manager. Easy to use and easy to get into trouble with if you don't know what you are doing, due to the fact you have full root access on both. Titanium backup I would classify as a must have app.

I only used super manager instead of root explorer because SM is free. huge difference for me since all I used it for was to rename the bing apk so far.

Global Posts
    961 Global Posts
    ROM
    CM10/Devil