Rooting and such on my Fascinate

JShizz

Oct 27, 2010
Visit site
I had a few questions if any of you are familiar with the subject.
I'm wondering the benefits of "rooting" or "hacking" or whatever my Fascinate and overclocking it if possible.

Does anyone haver any personal experience and know how fast it is after, or any suggestions on the subject? Any other benefits to rooting it?

iTz Nicholas72

Aug 12, 2010
Visit site
Im also a noob but you can remove bloatware, change bing to google, voodoo lagfix, and free wireless tether, and im sure there is something im missing...

Sent from my SCH-I500 using Tapatalk

Sta11i0n

Oct 22, 2010
Visit site
I rooted mine within hours of getting it home so I cannot speak directly to any speed benefits. The main reason to do it is to be able to fully control all aspects of the phone. I did it specifically to get google search fully integrated like it should be (by pressing the search button, not with widgets) and to remove the bloatware that comes pre-installed on all the verizon phones these days. I'm sure the theory is correct though. With removing these extra unwanted apps, you are freeing up some of the phones resources, which in turn should account for better performance.

JShizz

Oct 27, 2010
Visit site
@Killah

Is it easy to remove sht and switch bing/google after you root it?

Also, is there a specific site you got the directions from?

jackmei2

Sep 23, 2010
Visit site

jackmei2

Sep 23, 2010
Visit site
My bad, I just joined the forum.
Thanks for the help tho!

no worries man, plenty of people here to help. I actually had a bit of difficulty following some of the rooting and de-bing'ing directions myself, so if you do have trouble, we're here to help.

Sta11i0n

Oct 22, 2010
Visit site
@Killah

Is it easy to remove sht and switch bing/google after you root it?

Also, is there a specific site you got the directions from?