Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast
  1. Thread Author  Thread Author    #1  

ROM
    Super Dark v1 (DJ05)

Default Custom Roms Are AMAZING!!

During my time owning my Fascinate from its launch date I have gone from total noob, to semi noob, to someone who halfway knows something about the beauty that is Custom ROMs/Kernels. The only reason I'm doing this post is to share my love of the ability to completely customize my phone to my liking with a custom Rom and to help anyone who has any questions about flashing ROMS to their device. Please share your ROM of choice is this post, and if there any noobs (it's ok I was one 3 months ago) with questions on taking the flashing plunge, please feel free to ask away!!
    Thanked by:
  2. Thread Author  Thread Author    #2  

ROM
    Super Dark v1 (DJ05)

Just to share: I am currently running my Fascinate with JT's Super Clean ROM (DJ05) with JT's 1.54 Kernel. The snappiness of these two in comparison to the stock Rom and Kernel are indescribable.

I'm a mac user and have rooted my vzw fascinate using Corey's mac method successfully. I have Rom manager (premium with clockworkmod recovery), but I have not done anything with Odin. I did however flash Clockworkmod recovery and it now says "current recovery: clockworkmod 2.5.1.0" in the Rom manger. I'm wanting to flash the Superdark rom and a voodoo 5 kernel. So my question is, do I need to do something with Odin or can I just flash by mounting the sd card on my mac and place the downloaded rom and kernel on the sd card and go to "install rom from sd card" inside Rom manger? Hopefully all of this makes sense, but if it does'nt or you need more info just let me know.
    Btw, I also have superuser from the market (skipped the superuser step in Corey's instructions), appbrain and titanium backup pro.

Global Posts
    546 Global Posts

You need to install Clockwork in Odin
    Thanked by:
    Retired Moderator

Global Posts
    1,688 Global Posts
    ROM
    GummyCharge 1.9.1