Leaked DL30 Froyo Build Available NOW! (Includes Full Instructions: Updated 2/5)

Status
Not open for further replies.

Grifter1972

Sep 27, 2010
Visit site
This may be beyond me, since I am still pretty new to this. Everyone else I have helped with a similar issue has been able to resolve it by downloading the update.zip here:

MEGAUPLOAD - The leading online storage and file delivery service

Try deleting your current update.zip and downloading this update.zip in it's place. Cory's instructions are dead on and so detailed, and he definitely knows more than I do. But for some reason, like I said above, everyone else who I have helped with this issue has gotten it to work by using this update.zip

outstanding!! Thank you. I'll give it a shot. Cory should have songs written about him his write up is so good.

It seemed for some reason like a file issue (certianly not an instruction issue) or at the very least user error (which is most likely the case).

I'll give this a shot. Thank you.

Landshark

Jan 11, 2011
Visit site
outstanding!! Thank you. I'll give it a shot. Cory should have songs written about him his write up is so good.

It seemed for some reason like a file issue (certianly not an instruction issue) or at the very least user error (which is most likely the case).

I'll give this a shot. Thank you.
You're welcome. Trust me I was the king of user error. Cory's instructions are so detailed and fool-proof if you just take your time and follow them. My problem was I would start doing things quicker and skip right over a step. Hope this works for you, if not there are plenty of other people at this forum who know more than I do and are more than willing to help.

Grifter1972

Sep 27, 2010
Visit site
No joy, still nothing. I'll edit the below to add color: