Just flashed the new leaked DL30 Froyo

tw105188

Dec 7, 2010
Visit site
I have a Verizon Fascinate, and I just flashed it to the Leaked Froyo update that Cory posted. I got it to work fine, and everything seems to be working well, but I was wondering if I can do anything to put a new theme or something on it. I like the interface, but I am looking for a different battery icon in the notification bar like so many of these themes have. I am just at a loss as to how to get something like that. I am very new to all this and am basically just following directions. If I could have some rather detailed instructions as to how I could put a different theme on my phone, I would greatly appreciate it. Sorry if this thread has been started somewhere before. Just redirect me if it has. Thanks.

Landshark

Jan 11, 2011
Visit site
I have a Verizon Fascinate, and I just flashed it to the Leaked Froyo update that Cory posted. I got it to work fine, and everything seems to be working well, but I was wondering if I can do anything to put a new theme or something on it. I like the interface, but I am looking for a different battery icon in the notification bar like so many of these themes have. I am just at a loss as to how to get something like that. I am very new to all this and am basically just following directions. If I could have some rather detailed instructions as to how I could put a different theme on my phone, I would greatly appreciate it. Sorry if this thread has been started somewhere before. Just redirect me if it has. Thanks.
Here is the link to the thread with the themes

http://forum.androidcentral.com/ver...emes-kernels-list-links-updated-2-7-11-a.html

and here is a link for battery mods/notification bars

[MOD] Power options/Accurate Battery - DL30 - xda-developers

Landshark

Jan 11, 2011
Visit site
Yeah, but for some reason, I can't get into clockwork recovery, and I have no idea what I am doing wrong..