[How To] First time ╰╮╰╮ROOTING╰╮╰╮ walk-through 4/28/11

Binghater

Nov 6, 2010
Visit site
I'm going to try to calm my shattered nerves and go back at it tomorrow evening. lol. This can me a bit intimidating for a newbie. I'll keep you all posted. Thanks again for your help.

Sheepdog Elite

Jan 14, 2011
Visit site
I'm going to try to calm my shattered nerves and go back at it tomorrow evening. lol. This can me a bit intimidating for a newbie. I'll keep you all posted. Thanks again for your help.

K, hang in there. Once you get rooted just buy titanium backup or my backup pro and you can do pretty much whatever you want except unplug mid flash.

ming17

Jan 13, 2011
Visit site
Root and 2.2 questions

Hi everyone. I hv had my fascinate quite some time, and i m not very happy with the lag problem. I m currently on android 2.1 system. I am not an expert with electronics. I attempted to root my phone before, but never know if it ever worked or not. I am thinking to upgrade it to android 2.2 system. Hoping to get some info of the process, since i might already have rooted my phone, how can i confirm it? Then, wts the steps of upgrading froyo? Any help wud be appreciated! Thanks a lot!

pikanate

Feb 25, 2011
Visit site
I used the all in one package on DroidXCons page when I first rooted. The all in one packages are in the stickies :)

Sent from my SCH-I500 using Tapatalk

papa54

Feb 24, 2011
Visit site
ODIN froyo leak thread in the stickies.

EDIT: I'm too slow.

Sent from my EC01 voodoo'd Fascinate

personaly i would root to the EB01 system. the EC01 has parts of EB16 which gave me a run for my money,not stable by any means.
the Voodoo SC 292 franken v has done more for my phne than the EC01 did.