Which Rom to Use?

yatahawal

Mar 23, 2011
Visit site
Hi everyone,

I am a beginner when it comes to rooting and roms. I had a tech savvy friend root my phone for me, but he didn't know which roms would be good for a fascinate (since he owned a captivate and now an atrix). So I have no idea which Rom will work best for me. What I am looking for is a Rom that improves performance, not a Rom that completely changes the look and feel. It is ok to make some things different to enhance appearance (such as some font/icons), but I don't want a radically new look/features.

So, with that said, which rom will allow me to get the fastest and most stable phone possible while still maintaining most (but not all) of the stock feel?

Thanks in advance!

Landshark

Jan 11, 2011
Visit site
Hi everyone,

I am a beginner when it comes to rooting and roms. I had a tech savvy friend root my phone for me, but he didn't know which roms would be good for a fascinate (since he owned a captivate and now an atrix). So I have no idea which Rom will work best for me. What I am looking for is a Rom that improves performance, not a Rom that completely changes the look and feel. It is ok to make some things different to enhance appearance (such as some font/icons), but I don't want a radically new look/features.

So, with that said, which rom will allow me to get the fastest and most stable phone possible while still maintaining most (but not all) of the stock feel?

Thanks in advance!

Well right now superclean 2.9 with the 2.9.1 patch and the EC10 kernel is the fastest, most stable ROM, but I wouldn't call it a stock feel. You really can't maintain that stock feel and get the fastest phone because part of what is slowing the phone down is the Verizon bloatware such as vz nav, vcast videos, etc. If you want to keep those verizon apps you only have one option right now and that is stock EB01.

yatahawal

Mar 23, 2011
Visit site