Welcome to the Android Central Forums Create Your Account or Ask a Question Answers in 5 minutes - no registration required!
  1. Thread Author  Thread Author    #1  

Default AOSP and Rotary Unlock Screen

Hello! Im a newbie and have just flashed my Fascinate to 2.9.2 s.c. and noticed that when I use the EOSP and Rotary Unlock options, that if I just hit the menu button it will unlock both of them without touching the screen. Not an issue but just wanted to let others know that the screen isnt fully locked using these. Glass, Puzzle, and Epic unlock do not respond to the menu button. You still need to touch the screen for these. As much as everyone on the site has helped in their write ups one way or another. I thought Id just put this up as well. Thanks
    Last edited by Kevin Gossett; 03-30-2011 at 10:19 PM.
    Thanked by:

ROM
    Stock rooted

I noticed that, too. I used to use the PIN lock system but once the phone was locked it wouldn't accept my PIN. I haven't tried it again since to get around that I had to re-flash. That was with 2.9.1 and I haven't tried it with 2.9.2. I'd like to be able to securely lock it at times but haven't attempted it since the latest flash.
    You know, I've never met anyone like you before. Usually when I meet someone new I feel awkward and shy. But with you it's different.

WHOA! We need the devs to weigh in on this one soon. I have had a couple 'pocket unlock' episodes since I've been on newer roms, and I think this is the cause. I really like the wheel unlock screen, but if the menu button unlocks it that's no good!

ROM
    Infinity & Pool Party

Quote Originally Posted by bluevolume View Post
    WHOA! We need the devs to weigh in on this one soon. I have had a couple 'pocket unlock' episodes since I've been on newer roms, and I think this is the cause. I really like the wheel unlock screen, but if the menu button unlocks it that's no good!