Any Devs working on bluetooth issues

BigSwoe

Oct 9, 2010
Visit site
I'm happy to help test if you are. BT is the only thing keeping me from loving my Fascinate. I am currently running 2.9.2. I suspect it is a source code issue in Froyo but who knows. Problem has existed since I started playing with various froyo builds. Please don't make me go back to bloated stock Eclair :'(.

Thanks to all for your hard work. It is appreciated.

DroidXcon

Oct 21, 2010
Visit site
I'm happy to help test if you are. BT is the only thing keeping me from loving my Fascinate. I am currently running 2.9.2. I suspect it is a source code issue in Froyo but who knows. Problem has existed since I started playing with various froyo builds. Please don't make me go back to bloated stock Eclair :'(.

I dont have my phone nor did i ever use BT but i hear Landshark say that you need to flash nuance. have you done this?

Lttlwing16

Mar 5, 2011
Visit site

I use bt everyday, multiple bt devices paired simultaneously, and am running 2.9.2. Non voodo...so I am not convinced it's the ROM.

What specific problem are you having? (pairing, connecting etc)

I flashed the nuance patch, but i'm pretty sure Nuance is not necessary for bt to function (to my knowledge), it is just a voice commands app, that allows hands free dialing, texting etc..

Jan 11, 2011
Visit site

What type of issue are you having with bluetooth? I am running SC 2.9.1 and have no issues.

BigSwoe

Oct 9, 2010
Visit site
My issues are:

Usually I can connect with BT device, I have both Plantronics headset and my car, 2011 GM. Once connected sometimes I can make a call but at least 50% of the time when I place a call I get a couple of rings through BT and then it drops. Call is still active, just have to put the phone to my ear as BT has stopped working.

I can never make two calls in a row with BT. Even if one is successful, the next call will drop BT.