1. Thread Author  Thread Author    #1  

Default How to turn off TouchWiz

I have a Samsung Fascinate and I really want the stock android on my phone. How do I turn off TouchWiz? Do I need to root or can this be done without rooting? I am a noob when it comes to that. I just want the plain Android...not TouchWiz, not Launcher Pro. Thanks in advance everyone

Quote Originally Posted by caneshockey1433 View Post
    I have a Samsung Fascinate and I really want the stock android on my phone. How do I turn off TouchWiz? Do I need to root or can this be done without rooting? I am a noob when it comes to that. I just want the plain Android...not TouchWiz, not Launcher Pro. Thanks in advance everyone
    weee..google!

not being a ****. I just wanted to type "weee google"
    Superstar Status

ROM
    AOKP M5 / Franco

That doesnt work on the Fascinate. That video was released before the Fascinate and the guy assumed you could just because it is also a Galaxy S device.

Your stuck with touchwiz. However you can get aftermarket launchers that resemble the stock launcher.

Personally I love LauncherPro+. ADW is decent. Just look around and I am sure you can find a suitable replacement.
    Look at your comment. Back to mine. Back to yours NOW BACK TO MINE. Sadly, it isn't mine. But if you stopped trolling and started posting useful replies it could LOOK like mine. Look down, back up, where are you? You're scrolling through comments, finding the ones that your comment could look like. Back at mine, what is it? It's a highly effective counter-troll. Look again, MY COMMENT IS NOW DIAMONDS.Anything is possible when you think before you comment or post. Im on a computer.
    Thanked by 2:

+1 for LauncherPro+ (and pay the developer for the full version)
    ChrisVKlein:
    Twitter//My Blog
    -----------------------------
    Samsung Fascinate on Verizon
    27" iMac i5 2.8GHz Quad Core