InnoPath ActiveCare: "service unavailable"

tjk31175

Nov 16, 2010
Visit site
Newbie here. I was wondering if anyone can help me out with this. When I check my phone for system updates and hit status, it comes up as service unavailable (Code:503). Does anyone know if this is normal? I have my WiFi off. Tried powering off/on the phone a few times and still the same result. Help Please!

Ytaay

Oct 29, 2010
Visit site
That program is a piece of garbage. If you are trying to install the first update, I would suggest installing it manually.
Cory - for us rooted folk, do you (or anyone else out there) know if anyone has successfully renamed/moved InnoPath for the FASN8? I'm guessing no.

Also, do VZW OTA updates install automagically or do they at least give you a warning so you can avoid causing probs to your rooted little friend.

Kevin Gossett

Retired Moderator
Sep 9, 2010
Visit site
There has only been one OTA update so far for the Fascinate, DI01. There is a leaked version of the latest update floating around out there, DJ05, but it hasn't hit OTA yet (and we're hearing it won't until end of November, if at all)

Cory Streater

Sep 21, 2009
Visit site
Are there any posts in the forum listing the updates so I can find out if I have the latest one that is available.

This is the latest OTA (there's only been one):

Firmware = 2.1-update1
Baseband = S:i500.04 V.DI01
Kernel = 2.6.29
Build = SCH-I500.DI01

Cory - for us rooted folk, do you (or anyone else out there) know if anyone has successfully renamed/moved InnoPath for the FASN8? I'm guessing no.

Also, do VZW OTA updates install automagically or do they at least give you a warning so you can avoid causing probs to your rooted little friend.

I wouldn't delete it. This: Settings > About Phone > System Updates > Check New uses InnoPath to check for updates. Unless you do what FloorMatt is doing, then I would leave it there, despite my calling it a piece of junk.

No, updates do not install without your permission.