Problems with Z4Root (and rooting in general)

ColonelTomato

Jan 12, 2011
Visit site
Hello. I'm new here and finally have an Android (a Samsung Fascinate.) I installed Z4Root yesterday, and managed to root my phone. It worked great! Later in the night I downloaded the new update for the Fascinate, and even after that the phone was still rooted.

This morning, though, the phone was no longer rooted. None of the programs I could use hours before like Titanium Backup said I did not have root access. Worse still, I could not get Z4 to work properly. It gave me the Temporary, Full, and Unroot options. Each option seemed to work fine when I tried to use them, but once it "finished" and went back to the home screen, still not rooted, and eventually caused Z4 to crash, and eventually I had to reboot the phone as well.

Any ideas? Sorry, I'm new to all of this! Thanks!

Cyber Warrior

Robots Will Kill
Nov 28, 2010
Visit site
Did you do a temp root or perm root. Temp root will only keep you rooted until the next time you boot the phone. Try re-installing z4 root and perm root this time, you can still unroot if you have too. Make sure to reboot after it is installed. It should actually re-boot automatically. Sometimes z4's root will not stick on the first try. Re-booting after the installation or a battery pull usually fixes this problem.

doncerda

Dec 27, 2010
Visit site
Hey Cory, the "1 click Fascinate Root V2 zip" process also works for DL09? Sorry if its a dumb question I just thought that maybe it would have been a lil diffrent since its DL09

NovaSS369

Nov 29, 2010
Visit site
Hey Cory, the "1 click Fascinate Root V2 zip" process also works for DL09? Sorry if its a dumb question I just thought that maybe it would have been a lil diffrent since its DL09

Most of us have not found success using the one click method with DL09 so we have to do it manually now :/

Cory Streater

Sep 21, 2009
Visit site