Very Poor Battery Life...

techno_techie

Jan 3, 2011
Visit site
Greetings,
I'g getting a plucky 4.5 hours out of my Fascinate, and I'm concerned. I've returned one already for 3 dead pixels, that was such a pain. I just want to know if it could be that I have TERRIBLE service where I work (I'm a teacher). I was wondering if the radio because it's tirelessly searching for a signal. Thoughts?

Thanks!

jackmei2

Sep 23, 2010
Visit site
that's probably the problem if your phone is constantly searching for a signal. you can check by going to settings=>About Phone=>Battery Use and see what is killing your battery. just to warn you though, cell standby, at least on my phone, is the highest usage at ~45%. I usually get a day and a half out of my phone on moderate usage generally. but if you see your cell standby is 80% or higher, then the phone searching for a signal is probably what's killing the battery.

Reactions: techno_techie

NickA

Sep 15, 2010
Visit site
^^
What @jackmei2 said. You can put your phone in Airplane mode when you get to school to keep it from searching, that may help.

Also, make sure you aren't running any task killers.

afbar1114

Jan 10, 2011
Visit site
i have lost 8% battery in an hour what is going on. i am using the 12/30 nonvoodoo.. what is another good kernel to make the phone faaster and better battery life

Heath276

Dec 22, 2010
Visit site