Post-Root Questions

JOrtenzi

Feb 25, 2011
Visit site
So I just rooted my SF this past weekend, so now I am looking to get the most out of my phone!

I am VERY new to all of this, so please be patient with me, i'm learning!

I used ODIN to install 2.2 Froyo (really just followed the one-click directions so what the actual process does is still confusing to me)

Anyway...

What can I do now to make my phone run at a faster speed and reduce lag, and also get better 3G and GPS reception?

I was reading around and saw others posting their Quadrant scores. So, I ran Quadrant Standard (although I do not fully understand what it is testing) and was just under 1000... which I dont know if that is good or what?

Like I said... very new and I will continue reading and searching for more info, but anyone that can help or point me in the right direction would be greatly appreciated!

Thanks in adavance!

Landshark

Jan 11, 2011
Visit site
So I just rooted my SF this past weekend, so now I am looking to get the most out of my phone!

I am VERY new to all of this, so please be patient with me, i'm learning!

I used ODIN to install 2.2 Froyo (really just followed the one-click directions so what the actual process does is still confusing to me)

Anyway...

What can I do now to make my phone run at a faster speed and reduce lag, and also get better 3G and GPS reception?

I was reading around and saw others posting their Quadrant scores. So, I ran Quadrant Standard (although I do not fully understand what it is testing) and was just under 1000... which I dont know if that is good or what?

Like I said... very new and I will continue reading and searching for more info, but anyone that can help or point me in the right direction would be greatly appreciated!

Thanks in adavance!