Thinking of switching to the Thunderbolt. Thoughts?

bbfan1983

Mar 6, 2011
Visit site
I'm new to Android (coming from BlackBerry) and I love the platform. Pretty happy with my Fascinate right now, but the larger screen of the HTC Thunderbolt is pretty appealing as I frequently use a remote desktop app to access my work PC when on the road.

I hate buying on contract, and there are some on eBay around $400-$450 - like this one - which I thought wasn't too bad

Anyone have both phones? What are your thoughts comparing these (minus the obvious 4G difference)?

anon(94115)

Banned
Nov 29, 2010
Visit site
My daughter has the tb and I have a fassy. The only thing imo that the tb has the fassy on is the 4g.

With the help of everyone around here I think mine is faster.

I am not sure how you (or I) would feel about carrying around two devices but if you remote desktop that much, I would consider the xoom or another tablet.

Sent from my SCH-I500 using Tapatalk

RunSilent23

Nov 29, 2010
Visit site
The first question to ask yourself is "Do I live in a location where Verizon has LTE coverage?" If the answer is no, that's a lot of money for an incremental upgrade. With Froyo, the Fascinate is an awesome phone and I would be a little bit reluctant to be an early adopter on the first LTE phone. Just my thoughts...

Drootz

Sep 14, 2010
Visit site
I'm new to Android (coming from BlackBerry) and I love the platform. Pretty happy with my Fascinate right now, but the larger screen of the HTC Thunderbolt is pretty appealing as I frequently use a remote desktop app to access my work PC when on the road.

I hate buying on contract, and there are some on eBay around $400-$450 - like this one - which I thought wasn't too bad

Anyone have both phones? What are your thoughts comparing these (minus the obvious 4G difference)?