How can I change the navigation bar icons?

blue duck butter

Oct 25, 2010
Visit site
Hi all,

I have a Verizon Galaxy Nexus running franco.kernel Milestone 4 and AXI0M PATIENT ZERO. The navigation bar icons were changed to something that is not very aesthetically pleasing and would like to switch just the icons back to the original ICS icons.

I searched the forums but couldn't find anything on this. Can anyone please tell me how this can be accomplished?

blue duck butter

Oct 25, 2010
Visit site
The navigation bar buttons are the ones along the bottom of the screen (back, home and recent tasks). It's the ones that would have been capacitive in previous versions of Android. I am new to Android and I hope someone can point me in the right direction.

mclarryjr

Retired Moderator
Nov 2, 2009
Visit site
I'm not by a computer now so I can't post links but if you Google search Nexus soft keys you will find some soft keys you'll be able to flash. Let me know if you don't find any and in a few hours I can give you some direct links.

Sent from my Galaxy Nexus using Tapatalk 2

zero neck

The Ever-Living
Jan 13, 2011
Visit site
what softkeys do you want to flash? point us to a link and we can tell you how to get them up.
it's either going to be a theme engine (baked into rom or launcher), softkeys flashable in cwm (.zip file), or a zipthemer/metamorph file.

Reactions: blue duck butter

dmmarck

Retired Moderator
Dec 28, 2011
Visit site
Okay, thanks for the replies, guys. Here is the link where I downloaded the .zip file and I also have zipthemer downloaded onto my phone. I'm not sure what to do now. I tried building the theme by clicking the zip file on my phone and rebooting but it doesn't change to the new buttons. Any ideas?

[SOFTKEYS] [11-04] Softkey Collection [GSM/CDMA] - xda-developers

For ZipThemer, you need to "update" or "configure" edify. Tap on that, then go find the ROM's zip file. So that would be the zip for PZ. That's what you configure to.