Help? USB port not working, an I want to install Jelly Bean(Noob)

Ivanamanation#IM

Apr 5, 2012
Visit site
Hello, I'm an absolute noob at rooting an dealing with ROM's. I bought my GNEX VZW already Rooted from a friend (Android 4.0.4 installed).. I've been reading threads on here, XDA, watching videos on Youtube an to be honest I'm a bit overwhelmed. I don't want to brick my phone. My GNEX's USB charging port doesn't work anymore, so I'm trying to do accomplish this via OTA.

I would LOVE-LOVE-LOVE to install Jelly Bean, but don't know how.

This is how far I've gotten in my mission:

I have Rom Manager installed.
I performed a Flash ClockworkMod Recovery.
Then, I did a Backup Current Rom... That's it. I Don't what else to do.

To my understanding, you can download ROMs from ROM MANAGER. Is there any JB ROM's listed?

Can anyone tell me a step-by-step process on how to get JB, please?

Thanks, to anyone that is kind of enough to take their time to help me :)

yodatom10

Mar 20, 2011
Visit site
Re: Help? USB port not working, an I want to install Jelly Bean(N

It the port won't work how are you going to charge the phone. ?

dmmarck

Retired Moderator
Dec 28, 2011
Visit site

First, welcome :).

Second, please check out my Jelly Bean guide (in this subforum). It's also in my signature. That has a list of available ports, roms, etc. with instructions and tips. Also feel free to post in there and ask any question you have; it's active and we all have JB in some form or the other.

You should, in theory, be able to download the files on your phone. From there you flash them in ClockworkMod Recovery.