[MAC METHOD] Root,Unroot & Unlock Your VZ Galaxy Nexus

wakeborder556

Dec 17, 2011
Visit site
In case you still haven't been able to figure this out, I was able to do it by simply leaving the superboot folder in downloads rather than moving it to the desktop and opening the terminal and entering the following:

cd downloads

In cd downloads then enter
cd r3-galaxynexus-superboot then enter
chmod +x install-superboot-mac.sh then enter
./install-superboot-mac.sh then enter

Hopefully this helps as I was about ready to ram my head through the wall it was so frustrating :mad:

thank you!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

thank you thank you thank you

was stuck for an hour

edwardpmccain

Jun 24, 2011
Visit site
it seems that I'm having some issues with unrooting and locking my nexus. I have the the android sdk and the recovery image downloaded but can't get the commands to work in terminal. please help

sorry I'm a noob with rooting and terminal so I'm learning as i go

thanks in advance

JMac24#AC

Nov 18, 2010
Visit site
Well. My flawless install went flawed! I made a nand. No problem. Poking along a few days later I decide I will try 4.0.3. Go to backup and get a Superuser has stopped, phone reboots to recovery (not clockwork). Uninstalled the SU update I had, tried again. No go, Pushed it to phone again. Got one backup and then same SU has stopped. So I found on market there is a SU update checker due to some signature issues. It said everything is peachy, forced the fix again. Same SU error....... I am going to take it back to stock image and re root unless anyone has a suggestion?

Thanks!

sprinkles.johnson

Dec 22, 2011
Visit site
followed directions exactly. stuck on google screen (white letters) and an unlocked pad lock at the bottom for about 15 minutes. How long does it take? When should i get worried?

adcustom

Jul 12, 2010
Visit site