[Guide] How To Backup, Restore & Install ROMs on The Galaxy Nexus

garyk66

May 13, 2012
Visit site
Re: Install ROMs/Kernels/Themes/Mods with ROM Manager

Do I need to wipe the cache partition and Dalvik cache if I am just flashing different radios?

amorosa101

Nov 26, 2012
Visit site
Re: [Guide] How To Backup, Restore & Install ROMs on The Galaxy N

Do I root before installing backup app?? I am confused. please help. My phone broke, I have the replacement on my desk, but need a full backup before starting with the new phone!! Have windows computer. How do I do the rooting?

jms67

Feb 2, 2010
Visit site
I'm pretty new at this so if this has already been answered I apologize. I'm currently using CM10 which is the first ROM I've used. I'd like to try some others but I don't want to lose my app data again like when I unlocked. I installed my backup pro and it tells me my busybox is on 1.19.4 and1.20.2 is needed. I've tried a few busybox installers from the market but they are all at 1.19.x. Does anyone know how/where I can get an updated version?

Sent from my Galaxy Nexus using Android Central Forums

2defmouze

Jul 9, 2011
Visit site
I'm pretty new at this so if this has already been answered I apologize. I'm currently using CM10 which is the first ROM I've used. I'd like to try some others but I don't want to lose my app data again like when I unlocked. I installed my backup pro and it tells me my busybox is on 1.19.4 and1.20.2 is needed. I've tried a few busybox installers from the market but they are all at 1.19.x. Does anyone know how/where I can get an updated version?

Sent from my Galaxy Nexus using Android Central Forums

I suggest Titanium Backup. It includes its own busybox, and there's a link in my signature to my guide on how to use it properly :)

Sent from my Nexus 4 using Tapatalk 2

rossnovak123

Jul 27, 2010
Visit site