Computer not Recognizing Galaxy Nexus. WANT FLASH NOW!!!

nbkhuu

Oct 29, 2010
Visit site
Verizon Galaxy Galaxy Nexus
ICS 4.0.4 IMM30B
unlocked
rooted

Sorry for the length. Here's the deal:

A month ago or so, I got impatient and installed a ROM comprising of ICS 4.0.4 bootloader/radios (IMM30B). Earlier, while I was trying to flash the official 4.0.4 build (IMM76K) that just dropped, and was attempting to first revert back to stock 4.0.2 (GNex toolkit), I found that my computer (Windows 7) wasn't recognizing the phone. It charges, yes, but doesn't mount/no USB icon notification bar. Device manager on computer doesn't detect it either.

This isn't my first time around the android block, but I'm also not a developer or anything either. I never had a problem with this: not when I first got it, or when unlocked it... or rooted it... or flashed IMM30... and not ever during the countless file transfers I've done. But now... nothing.

Things I've tried:

-multiple USB cables
-Multiple computers (both win7)
-reinstalled Samsung USB Phone Drivers
-reinstalled Verizon Wireless Galaxy Nexus USB driver
-reinstalled MTP porting kit
-off/on USB debug on phone
-off/on MTP on phone

And here's another weird thing -- I'm not able to flash into recovery with CwM. Whenever I try to flash recovery, i get the message: AN ERROR OCCURRED WHILE ATTEMPTING TO RUN PRIVILEGED COMMANDS!. I can get to fastboot manually (pwr + vol up/down), but when I select recovery I get the dead android with the red triangle/exclaimation point.

Now my eyes are blurry. Anyone have any ideas out there? Thanks all!

2defmouze

Jul 9, 2011
Visit site
kernel is stock.

3.0.8-g21f62a0

Hm. Not really sure what you did then as it sounds like you've tried everything I'd suggest.