Like Tree1Likes
  • 1 Post By Jubakuba
  1. Thread Author  Thread Author    #1  

Default Unlocked and Rooted. Now what?

User name says it all. I have a Nexus and have unlocked and rooted with the Wug's tool kit. I did save and recover all apps and data which from what I just read might be a mistake.? I did it to have google wallet, just because it's kinda cool and I don't like being told I can't have something that I should be able to have. I guess might question is, now what? I have read about ROMs and Kernels and settings that I can now access but I don't see any difference other that now I have wallet. Please keep in mind that you are talking to a complete novice that until a few months ago had a flip phone. Where do I go from here?

Global Posts
    5,846 Global Posts
    ROM
    AOKP

Default Re: Unlocked and Rooted. Now what?

Quote Originally Posted by confusedx2 View Post
    User name says it all. I have a Nexus and have unlocked and rooted with the Wug's tool kit. I did save and recover all apps and data which from what I just read might be a mistake.? I did it to have google wallet, just because it's kinda cool and I don't like being told I can't have something that I should be able to have. I guess might question is, now what? I have read about ROMs and Kernels and settings that I can now access but I don't see any difference other that now I have wallet. Please keep in mind that you are talking to a complete novice that until a few months ago had a flip phone. Where do I go from here?