Jelly Bean 4.2 Camera

SeigaGen

Sep 28, 2011
Visit site
I just realized one really amazing thing in 4.2 and it's not photosphere. The Editing tools you can use for your photos are pretty amazing and can really make a crappy photo look really really good.

deano7

Nov 1, 2012
Visit site
I am a noob, but I've spent the last 5 hours going through this thread and trying to figure this all out. I have a Verizon Galaxy Nexus running 4.1.1 and I've unlocked it and rooted it - SuperSU is working fine. I have tried using the Galaxy Nexus Toolkit v 9.1 and I've also used the Nexus Root Toolkit 1.5.5. Every time I install either the 4.2 t04, I get a gallery force close. When I try and install the KDH_NXT Gen GAPPS 4.2, everything force closes. What am I missing? All i want to do is use photosphere and if I have to wait for Verizon, it will take months. Anyone got a second to help?

vis0nz

Mar 31, 2011
Visit site
Here is my latest flashable zip.
It contains all the files provided by dmmarck.

• GalleryGoogle.apk [The actual Camera and Gallery]
  • GmsCore.apk [Sphereview]
  • libjni_filtershow_filters.so [PhotoEditing in Gallery]
  • libjni_mosaic.so [Panorama Photo]
  • linlightcycle.so [Photosphere]
The GalleryGoogle.apk is the modded one from androidpolice.

That make the working/not working list look like this:
1. Panorama.
2. Photosphere. (requires gyroscope?)
3. Photo editing.
4. Sphereview.
5. All ordinary camera/video functions.
6. Should* work on ALL phones.

For gallery to not FC when rendering Sphere shots, change your system language to English (United States).
This will also make Sphereview work!

Here is the new zip. Please do not mirror unless it's absolutely necessary as I wish to keep track on how many downloads I get on this file.
Dev-Host - 4.2Camera_t04.zip - The Ultimate Free File Hosting / File Sharing Service

*should doesn't mean do.

Worked like a charm USCC SGSIII, AOKP JB M1, thanks

estods3

Sep 25, 2012
Visit site
Here is my latest flashable zip.