Fcc - a3lgti9108 - gt-i9108

nemov

Mar 7, 2010
Visit site
I found this on the FCC site this morning. There's not much to say, it's a Galaxy 2 mobile phone but there's a confidentiality block on showing the phone's details.

GT-I9108

1900 GSM/GPRS/EDGE Phone with Bluetooth and WLAN

I can't find carrier information, but I'm far from an expert.

A3LGTI9108.jpg

MasterGiraffe

Jul 22, 2011
Visit site
I had found this when I woke up this morning also. I don't think that its a Galaxy S2. There isn't much to go on in the articles and they don't give much information about radios in the phone. It only says that there is a main antenna and then one for Bluetooth and wifi. This could just be a different device all together?

It also doesn't make sense that they would make the details of one phone in the line confidential when all of the other ones are open.

nemov

Mar 7, 2010
Visit site
I had found this when I woke up this morning also. I don't think that its a Galaxy S2. There isn't much to go on in the articles and they don't give much information about radios in the phone. It only says that there is a main antenna and then one for Bluetooth and wifi. This could just be a different device all together?

It also doesn't make sense that they would make the details of one phone in the line confidential when all of the other ones are open.

The model I listed above is listed as a GS2 device in mutiple places on the internet. That's not even a question.

EggoEspada

Jul 17, 2010
Visit site

If a specific carrier requests so, their device's details are private for a set time, also this is defiantly some sort of Galaxy S device. And here's the device getting wifi certified.

http://certifications.wi-fi.org/pdf_certificate.php?cid=WFA11786

Added note: here's some other GSII variants model numbers

GT-i9100 - GSII
GT-i9101 - Terga 2 variant
GT-i9103 - OMAP4 variant
GT-i9108 - Unknown
GT-i9110 - NFC variant

Last edited:

nemov

Mar 7, 2010
Visit site