Like Tree2Likes
  • 1 Post By nemov
  • 1 Post By MasterGiraffe
  1. Thread Author  Thread Author    #1  

Default Fcc - a3lgti9108 - gt-i9108

I found this on the FCC site this morning. There's not much to say, it's a Galaxy 2 mobile phone but there's a confidentiality block on showing the phone's details.

GT-I9108

1900 GSM/GPRS/EDGE Phone with Bluetooth and WLAN

I can't find carrier information, but I'm far from an expert.

EggoEspada likes this.

ROM
    das bamf 3.0 rc4

Default Re: Fcc - a3lgti9108 - gt-i9108

ATT or tmobile
  3. Thread Author  Thread Author    #3  

Quote Originally Posted by Serial Fordicator View Post
    ATT or tmobile
    Hasn't the AT&T phone already passed through the FCC? Maybe it's T-mobile. Weird they're keeping the details secret.

I had found this when I woke up this morning also. I don't think that its a Galaxy S2. There isn't much to go on in the articles and they don't give much information about radios in the phone. It only says that there is a main antenna and then one for Bluetooth and wifi. This could just be a different device all together?

It also doesn't make sense that they would make the details of one phone in the line confidential when all of the other ones are open.
    When we speak of tomorrow, nothing is ever certain.
    EggoEspada likes this.
  5. Thread Author  Thread Author    #5  

Quote Originally Posted by MasterGiraffe View Post
    I had found this when I woke up this morning also. I don't think that its a Galaxy S2. There isn't much to go on in the articles and they don't give much information about radios in the phone. It only says that there is a main antenna and then one for Bluetooth and wifi. This could just be a different device all together?

It also doesn't make sense that they would make the details of one phone in the line confidential when all of the other ones are open.
    The model I listed above is listed as a GS2 device in mutiple places on the internet. That's not even a question.