Ramblings: Nexus, Nerd Stuff, Self-Revelation, Etc :)

Anonymous7532479

Jul 11, 2011
Visit site
I had been ogling the Galaxy Nexus for months. It seemed like a dream phone. But, as the weeks have passed, my interest started majorly decreasing (and I was started to be sparked by the Rezound). Then, I had a major revelation the other night. I am not a developer! I don't swap ROMs. Hell, I wouldn't even know how. Why was a so excited for a phone whose selling point seemed to be something I can't utilize?

I love Android. Particularly for its freedom. But, "freedom" to me, means something completely than it does to a lot of you. I left Apple because of the insane restrictions (iTunes is the biggest crock ever). Coming to Android was a dream! Such freedom. But, honestly, I'm completely happy with buying an Android phone and never touching the inside-whachamadoozles. As long as I can get decent battery life and it has things to keep me happy, I am GOLDEN.

When I finally realized this, I realized I didn't need to stress and wait over the Galaxy Nexus. I'm sure a ton of you will have a blast dissecting every inch of that thing and doing ungodly things to the OS and what not. I am thrilled that you all will have a phone that will please you. But, I also found peace in realizing that I am not a hardcore techie.

I bought the Rezound yesterday, and I gotta say: I AM THRILLED! It has everything that lil-old-non-tech-me is looking for in a phone. The screen is gorgeous, the Beats Audio is outstanding, it seems extremely fast coming from my single core Fascinate. And, it's so nice to be able to get all those apps I had wanted, but couldn't because my Fascinate had a bug and was not able to upgrade operating systems (oh yes--oh yes--up until yesterday, I was still on 2.1 <gasp!!>)