Verizon Questions for the GNex, coming from ATT.

zero.

Nov 18, 2011
Visit site
All,

I will be moving to VZW from ATT for this, and since this phone has untainted Google services, i should ask you guys what kind of plan i may need for the GNex.

1 - I have heard that you don't need to purchase a text bundle from VZW but can use free text allocation from Google or other sources. What do you do, and what are your pros & cons to report? VZW may charge about $5/mo for 250 texts.

2 - VZW Visual Voicemail is listed as an add-on per month at BB's site (just checking out details for general Sammy phones... no the GNex is not live on the site as i write this). Is this anything to consider, or something to pass on (I have a feeling I know the answer, but I'm totally new to Android, so gotta ask)?

3 - GVoice/Youmail... i had both on my iphone for a day each, but integration is poor at best, so i dropped both. Are these a full replacement for Visual Voicemail or whatever? I'm obviously confused on options as I try to plan my needs. I prefer good integration and ease of use... no major bells/whistles needed, although I'd consider anything if the price is right.

4 - Like most here going 2yr contract, my options appear to be VZW & BB stores. Is there any benefit or advantage to either for me, coming from ATT (out of contract)?

Thanks very much... I searched first! ;)

hyminameisderek

Jul 21, 2011
Visit site
All,

I will be moving to VZW from ATT for this, and since this phone has untainted Google services, i should ask you guys what kind of plan i may need for the GNex.

1 - I have heard that you don't need to purchase a text bundle from VZW but can use free text allocation from Google or other sources. What do you do, and what are your pros & cons to report? VZW may charge about $5/mo for 250 texts.