Calendar, can't get it to work?

tx_tuff

Aug 31, 2011
Visit site
Ok, I am new to Android so I may just be doing something wrong but I can't get the calendar to work for me. When I try to add something it gives me a warning "No calendars" and it telles me to add a Calendar account. So I try to sign in with my gmail account and get "Account already exists. There is already a (account name) account on this Android device". So I hit next and it just promps me to sign in again.

I don't understand, its the whole point is to be able to use the account you are already signed into? Why would I need another gmail account just to use the calendar? Shouldn't it sync with my calendar I already have with my gmail?

I'm confused, can anybody help.

hognelson

May 12, 2010
Visit site
Try this. When your in the calendar press the 3 dots in the upper right corner. Then hit Calendars to display. Check the ones you want and it should work. It did for me.

greydarrah

May 5, 2010
Visit site
Mine works fine, even with other calendar apps. 2 things to check:

1. In settings>accounts & sync> clcik on your account and make sure that Sync Calendar is checked.
2. On your PC, log into your gmail account, click on the Calendar link, click on the little settings gear wheel in the top right corner of the screen, select Calendar settings, click in the Mobile Setup link and make sure your phone number is entered and you have done the verification thing.

tx_tuff

Aug 31, 2011
Visit site
Try this. When your in the calendar press the 3 dots in the upper right corner. Then hit Calendars to display. Check the ones you want and it should work. It did for me.

Did that and it just shows a empty screen, at the bottom a "Calendars to sync" button. Click on that and another blank screen.

tx_tuff

Aug 31, 2011
Visit site
Mine works fine, even with other calendar apps. 2 things to check:

1. In settings>accounts & sync> clcik on your account and make sure that Sync Calendar is checked.