04-27-2015 10:48 PM
64 123
tools
  1. mlacla22's Avatar
    I chose to only sync my photos over wi-fi. That way I have some time to delete a bad shot when I'm out of the house.
    11-01-2012 05:32 PM
  2. snelly1972's Avatar
    this was absolutely perfect.... thank you so very much
    11-02-2012 08:35 AM
  3. Courtney Burrell's Avatar
    So where did u go and how did u delete the photos from instant uploads. ? I enabled instant uploads but still don't know how to erase them
    11-24-2012 04:44 PM
  4. abocornwall's Avatar
    Just start the google+ app, go to photos, and hold down your finger and then select the photos you want to delete. Or just tap the notification that you get when the upload is finished and do the same thing.
    11-27-2012 02:20 AM
  5. helpforyou's Avatar
    FOR GALAXY S3:
    Okay, I had the exact same problem. I hated not being able to delete ugly photos or multiple pictures I took within my "instant upload" folder.
    So, follow this order to NEVER deal with this again.
    First, go to Settings > Accounts and sync > and you can either turn OFF all the sync or click the email listed to unsync certain options. There, uncheck the "Sync Instant upload photos" (I unchecked the Google photos and picasa web albums as well). This process will stop your instant upload folder from saving every picture you take. Now, to delete the pictures already in the instant upload folder, go to your apps, find gallery, and drag it to the "App info" or "i" symbol that appears at the bottom of your screen. You will find an option that says "Clear data". Click it (Camera photos will still be there, DON'T WORRY) and all your photos in the instant uploads folder should be gone (I'm afraid you can't pick which ones can be deleted specifically).
    You should have no problems after this, hope I helped as many as I could. Good luck!
    12-06-2012 05:11 AM
  6. jorge ellis's Avatar
    Yes it works .thank you
    12-09-2012 07:31 PM
  7. La Cohiba's Avatar
    scarfacediva2012 - thanks! this is what i wanted!!!

    recap: using google+ app:
    click arrowhead at left of g+ (top of screen)
    select photos from list
    select/open instant upload album
    click on individual pic to delete
    click delete photo from lower left menu popup
    eddie100578 likes this.
    12-17-2012 08:36 AM
  8. Ashkan Honarvar's Avatar
    how i can deleting instant upload photos
    01-02-2013 05:52 AM
  9. michael grieves's Avatar
    worked perfectly thank you very mutch
    01-02-2013 04:16 PM
  10. Lee McDaniel's Avatar
    Thank you so much. I tried all the other answers, including deleting from google+. Your answer was the only one that worked on my Samsung Reverb.
    01-02-2013 10:25 PM
  11. eddie100578's Avatar
    That was very helpful...
    You can also go into the instant upload page and tap the left hand corner button which will give you the option to select item / photo ( select all by tapping) then hit the 3 points on top right hand corner of page.
    Deleting all at once and your done.
    01-07-2013 03:15 AM
  12. grinchinem's Avatar
    Go to settings, click on applications manager, click all, click gallery, and click on clear data. This will not delete your another pics
    01-10-2013 10:05 PM
  13. Roberto Mariscal's Avatar
    When I go to google plus I can't find the pictures I want to delete
    01-13-2013 12:43 AM
  14. tigershima's Avatar
    I had the same issue. I deleted the pictures in Google+ but they still remained on my phone. It was solve by going into the gallery tapping on settings and selecting refresh.
    monyka55 likes this.
    01-16-2013 01:12 AM
  15. biggbrother2's Avatar
    Why am I not finding this difficult?

    Whenever I don't want a photo, I delete it on my phone first. Then I go to the Google+ app on my phone, go to the Instant Uploads gallery, and delete the photo there. I never see that photo again.

    I didn't have to mess with my Instant Uploads sync settings, or go to Picasa Web Albums, or got to the Google+ desktop interface. That's all I do. I can do it in reverse order as well.

    What people need to realize is that Google+ Instant Uploads is not a two-way sync feature. You take a photo on your phone and Google+ uploads a copy of it to your private Instant Uploads album for safekeeping. If you delete the original photo on your phone (or lose your phone), the copy is still in the Instant Uploads album on Google+.

    Or if you went to the Instant Uploads album on Google+ and deleted the copy of the photo here first, then the original will still be on your phone. Your phone and the Instant Uploads album do not maintain a real-time sync. it's a one-way street to the Instant Album album. That's it.
    01-16-2013 09:54 AM
  16. SarahWilkins1's Avatar
    OMG PLEASE HELP ME.
    I AM ABOUT TO FLIP OUT ABOUT THESE INSTANT UPLOAD ALBUMS.
    AFTER THE NEW UPDATE FOR GALAXY S3, THE "i" DOESN'T SHOW UP WHEN YOU TAP AND HOLD AN APP... SO THEREFORE, I CANNOT FIND THE THING OR PAGE OR WHATEVER TO DELETE THESE; PLEASE HELPS ASAP
    01-16-2013 08:40 PM
  17. Deetzie's Avatar
    This is the best fix, good advice!
    01-17-2013 01:37 PM
  18. scantu39's Avatar
    Thank you, Thank you.... that was perfect!!!!!!
    01-20-2013 10:31 PM
  19. Pedro Teixeira1's Avatar
    Got my head wrapped on this for sone very disturbing 2 days, as there were some old photos of my ex-girlfriend and that doesn't work out well with my new girlfriend.

    I got it to work by deleting the pics in the Google+ profile, using a desktop, and then erasing all data of my galery app directly in my cellphone appmanager.

    Thanks for the help.
    01-26-2013 04:50 PM
  20. David Jenkins2's Avatar
    this helped alot thank you!!
    01-30-2013 12:13 PM
  21. jim aikman's Avatar
    Easy as pie folks... ok, nothing is ever that easy but here's at least one way that works!
    1) access your photos from your google+ account on your PC, select photos and delete them
    2) on your phone:
    select settings
    under accounts select google
    select your gmail account that has the little 'sync' symbol next to it
    ensure the Google photos is checked, select the options (top right) and "sync now"

    This will remove the photos!
    Hope this helps.... it took me a while to figure out, but I'm glad those photos of my ex are now gone
    01-31-2013 03:25 PM
  22. jerrr's Avatar
    Okay. So how about this... I just got a Nexus 4, have not signed in to google+, and in my gallery are 500 photos in the instant upload section that I'm unable to delete. From what Ive been reading, everyone has been going to Google+ and deleting photos there but again I'm not using G+. something I'm missing?
    02-04-2013 08:31 PM
  23. Wicket's Avatar
    Okay. So how about this... I just got a Nexus 4, have not signed in to google+, and in my gallery are 500 photos in the instant upload section that I'm unable to delete. From what Ive been reading, everyone has been going to Google+ and deleting photos there but again I'm not using G+. something I'm missing?
    you would have to have had a G+ account activated and instant upload turned on at some point to have the photos there. from GMail click the +YOUR NAME in the upper left, select PHOTOS from the left side navigation. It should default to take you to your INSTANT UPLOAD, if not you should have some navigation tabs across the top and one of them should be INSTANT UPLOAD, click it and you can start deleting photos individually or you can click SELECT ALL and mass delete them! Next time you launch the Google+ app it'll run you through the set-up wizard since it's your first run on your Nexus 4 (lucky), make sure to un-check the INSTANT UPLOAD option.

    P.S.

    You probably at one time had G+ and instant upload enabled on a previous phone and that's why it's there cause the Gallery syncs with Picasa/Google Photos/Google+ Photos <---- whatever the crap they call their photo service these days. :P
    02-04-2013 09:45 PM
  24. Kan333's Avatar
    Manage apps, delete gallery all other photos remain
    02-08-2013 04:41 PM
  25. Peteatdock's Avatar
    This worked for me.

    Kill all the upload methods first by disabling Sync or whatever is uploading your photos, there's shed loads in the forums about how to do this. This stops them simply reappearing later on.

    Now go to 'Applications' in the settings tab, 'manage applications', show all apps (not just the downloaded ones) and find the 'gallery' app. Now hit the 'Clear data' button.

    Exit settings and go back to your gallery and if it's done to yours as it did to mine, no (Expletive deleted) Instant upload folder.

    Simples!
    02-13-2013 04:13 AM
64 123
LINK TO POST COPIED TO CLIPBOARD