HDR Camera+, why did I wait

Bob61

Oct 13, 2010
Visit site
Picture taken only moments apart, one with stock the other with HDR. The HDR is much more vibrant and crisp, especially if you view in original resolution (not as scaled by the upload manager).

HDR Photo:
attachment.php

Stock Camera Photo:
attachment.php

bplewis24

Jul 15, 2011
Visit site
This is my first time reading up on alternative camera apps, including HDR Camera +. Seeing the pics in the first post reminds me of people who prefer their HDTVs set to torch/vivid modes because of the edge enhancement, contrast boosting and oversaturated colors. For some of the pictures it definitely has a benefit, but most of those pics are pretty garish with the EE and unnatural colors.

Brandon

tx_tuff

Aug 31, 2011
Visit site
This is my first time reading up on alternative camera apps, including HDR Camera +. Seeing the pics in the first post reminds me of people who prefer their HDTVs set to torch/vivid modes because of the edge enhancement, contrast boosting and oversaturated colors. For some of the pictures it definitely has a benefit, but most of those pics are pretty garish with the EE and unnatural colors.

Brandon

You can change the settings to natural color. That way they are not over saturated but you still get a crisper picture.

jsarino

VR Expert
Trusted Member
Feb 25, 2011
Visit site
I'm trying to decide between this app and Pro HDR Camera. Has anyone tried that one?

Sent from my SAMSUNG-SGH-I727 using Tapatalk 2

CallerHoller

May 9, 2010
Visit site
I'm trying to decide between this app and Pro HDR Camera. Has anyone tried that one?

Sent from my SAMSUNG-SGH-I727 using Tapatalk 2

I read the comments on those two app pages in the Market. I saw more "less positive" comments on the Pro HDR page. I think I remember mentions of slow fixes and updates with the Pro HDR.

I chose HDR Camera+. :cool:

Reactions: jsarino

loraque

Oct 15, 2010
Visit site