1. johnnyshinta's Avatar
    I read that instant upload sends pictures to the on your phone album. And that the on your phone album can only be seen by you unless you choose to share them.

    Can anyone verify this?

    Sent from my Galaxy Nexus using Tapatalk
    01-23-2012 06:39 PM
  2. JoeNM84's Avatar
    That is how it works for me. Kind of annoying if you take a number of pictures of the same thing trying to get a good picture or catch a certain moment and end up with them all uploading. Have to go to your album in a browser to delete any you don't want in there. Haven't decided if I'm going to keep using it.
    01-23-2012 06:48 PM
  3. JediJesus95's Avatar
    Yes the on your phone album is a private album. You have to actually share the pictures in that album for anyone else to see them on Google+.
    01-23-2012 06:48 PM
  4. johnnyshinta's Avatar
    That is how it works for me. Kind of annoying if you take a number of pictures of the same thing trying to get a good picture or catch a certain moment and end up with them all uploading. Have to go to your album in a browser to delete any you don't want in there. Haven't decided if I'm going to keep using it.
    That is a pretty annoying situation. That's why I've been using drop box and manually uploading. But that was getting annoying. So I suppose its automatic uploads but you have to go clean it up if you take bad pictures. Or manually upload but can choose the pictures you want.

    Sent from my Galaxy Nexus using Tapatalk
    01-23-2012 06:51 PM
  5. JoeNM84's Avatar
    That is a pretty annoying situation. That's why I've been using drop box and manually uploading. But that was getting annoying. So I suppose its automatic uploads but you have to go clean it up if you take bad pictures. Or manually upload but can choose the pictures you want.

    Sent from my Galaxy Nexus using Tapatalk
    I try to delete any I don't want before it gets a chance to upload, but that doesn't always work out. So I go clean it out every now and then.
    01-23-2012 06:56 PM
  6. Andrew Ruffolo's Avatar
    I thought this conversation was going the route of nuddy pics...

    But yes, the albulm is private to you. Pretty glad it is private. Not that my gf checks my google+ ever, but before I popped the question I took pics of the ring and sent it to family and friends before hand. The pics auto-uploaded to google+.... all 20 of them (its hard to take a pic of a diamond). If it wasn't private, I ran the risk of her finding out before hand.

    I'm glad she had no idea it was coming. I was able to take this pic:
    01-23-2012 06:58 PM
  7. johnnyshinta's Avatar
    I thought this conversation was going the route of nuddy pics...

    But yes, the albulm is private to you. Pretty glad it is private. Not that my gf checks my google+ ever, but before I popped the question I took pics of the ring and sent it to family and friends before hand. The pics auto-uploaded to google+.... all 20 of them (its hard to take a pic of a diamond). If it wasn't private, I ran the risk of her finding out before hand.

    I'm glad she had no idea it was coming. I was able to take this pic:
    Click to view quoted image
    Haha no. Just don't want people going to my album and seeing like 10 blurry pictures of my puppies.

    Sent from my Galaxy Nexus using Tapatalk
    01-23-2012 07:12 PM
  8. chris mart's Avatar
    I think auto uploads images are private. When i install G+ very first time, it automatically upload some images to my Google plus profile. Then i afraid and visit G+ profile using my desktop and check there sharing permission, they are private.
    01-24-2012 06:52 AM
  9. johnnyshinta's Avatar
    I have it set for WiFi only. If Wi-Fi isn't available will it wait and upload when it is?

    Sent from my Galaxy Nexus using Tapatalk
    01-24-2012 08:54 AM
  10. sccpmusc26's Avatar
    For those that want to delete pictures from instant upload there is a great app in the market called Picasa Tool. The interface is very polished, and it's a lot easier than using the native browser to delete pictures.
    01-24-2012 09:26 AM
  11. chubbymandoo's Avatar
    Yes, this uploads pictures you take with your phone automatically to Google+ and it is a private album, which you can choose to share. I've confirmed this.

    To turn it off, you need to go into your Google Plus App, Settings, and UNCHECK Instant Upload.
    01-24-2012 12:55 PM
  12. Mastaking's Avatar
    That is how it works for me. Kind of annoying if you take a number of pictures of the same thing trying to get a good picture or catch a certain moment and end up with them all uploading. Have to go to your album in a browser to delete any you don't want in there. Haven't decided if I'm going to keep using it.
    Go into google+ app and change the settings to make it only upload pics when the phone is plugged into the charger. Now you can take 10 blurry shots, get the one good shot, delete the blurries and only the good one gets uploaded.
    Vega007 and JoeNM84 like this.
    01-24-2012 01:01 PM
LINK TO POST COPIED TO CLIPBOARD