Music Player - doesn't update songs

SHIVA77

Banned
Jan 9, 2012
Visit site
hello, I have a music player issue. More like a puzzle that I can't resolve. I am a music producer, I placed some rough mixes of new but not yet released songs on my phone. I have now later versions of these songs with slightly modified titles. and although I have removed all previous songs, totally deleted them and even disabled and enabled the music player and made sure my Google Music account is totally empty, the Music Player simply refuses to update the name of these songs. No matter what I do, it keeps showing the old names with edit version numbers, even though it's playing the latest files.

I have also looked at all folders to see if there is a cache anywhere, but none to be found. Music Player was cleared already.

Furthermore, I installed another player app and it was still showing the old song names.

What the hell is going on?

alcor34

Aug 19, 2010
Visit site
Have you tried clearing the cache under apps in phone settings menu? Or gone into the settings menu in music and cleared the cache from within there and then hit refresh. IDK. Also you can plug up to the computer and look under the android folder. In it there is a folder separate from the music.com folder that holds the songs. They are labeled in numbers. You can check there and see if it's storing stuff.

cordell507

Dec 8, 2010
Visit site
if you don't use the google music through the cloud then it's kinda pointless as their are much better alternatives to the stock player such as power amp and player pro

lyk13

Nov 18, 2010
Visit site
Is your Sync on for Google Music?

I was travelling and I disabled my Sync for everything and my Google Music did not get the latest songs I uploaded.

(Kinda dumb on my part though LOL)

SHIVA77

Banned
Jan 9, 2012
Visit site
Thanks guys, I am just reading these now.

how much will this erase on the phone? sounds like a total content delete, will it delete all images too?