WTH is Verizon up to?

Johnly

Retired Moderator
Oct 6, 2010
Visit site
Funny you should say that because I have.. You should have known id have a customer service background based on the fact that I said im a quality assurance manager.. You know that little statement they say almost every time you call someone, you know that part that says "This call may be recorded for quality assurance" Yeah thats what I do lol Um and also I used to work with AT&T and as a csr you actually had alot of power to do something.. We used to be in a position to credit up to 100.00 if the reason was justified.. Also as someone mentioned their are managers that can do more if its for a legit reason.. For example someone has been with AT&T for 10 years and have 5 lines.. They threaten to leave if you didnt waive the old 18 dollar upgrade fee or whatever it was at that time for at least 3 lines... We could do that because the money we generate off of that customer for 2 years is more worth it then the stupid 54.00 we would make in that instance. So actually some customers do have an influence if they speak up.. Its not every case but sometimes it works in your favor to actually say something if you dont agree... As a CSR too you shouldnt have a negative outlook on actually helping people considering you submitted your resume to do that.. If you dont like it go work behind the scenes where you dont have to deal with people. It will make u happy and the customers.. Just because with me personally I hate people that dont know what they are talking about and dont care to find out, which we ding in calls all the time. Then there are the people that just have bad attitudes which piss off customers.. Tone and delivery can make a big difference even if you cant do anything about the fee..

For sure

youngzayiles

Dec 17, 2009
Visit site