Fed up with YouMail - any better services out there?

MikeNY

Sep 11, 2011
Visit site
I have been using Youmail for about 2 years and I really can't take it any more, so many times the caller hears that my voice mail is full (when its not full) or it just rings and rings and doesn't give the chance to leave a voice mail. Are they any other RELIABLE voice mail transcriptions services that anyone has experience with? Something that works all the time and not just most of the time like Youmail?
Thanks.

zedorda

Mar 16, 2011
Visit site
But with Google Voice a person is not reading all your business. Plus along with the text of the voicemail from Google you get the actual voicemail in the text so you can listen if it does not convert to text well. Oh and it is free. Calling Google support will result in talking with a real person if needed. After the passed 3 years of me using Google Voice I have never had a voicemail box report full or missed a call yet.

Mr.Gadget

Jun 22, 2011
Visit site
I have been using Youmail for about 2 years and I really can't take it any more, so many times the caller hears that my voice mail is full (when its not full) or it just rings and rings and doesn't give the chance to leave a voice mail. Are they any other RELIABLE voice mail transcriptions services that anyone has experience with? Something that works all the time and not just most of the time like Youmail?
Thanks.

I have also used PF Voicemail+ and HulloMail
I think PF and YouMail and HulloMail all have strengths and weaknesses.
Try them all until you find one you like, but personally, I would follow through with YouMail and ask them to contact your carrier for you as offered... I'll bet after 2 years you really know the YouMail way of doing things!

dannyro77

May 28, 2011
Visit site
Can Google Voice do the same thing YouMail does with your phone number from your carrier or does it have to be with your Google Voice phone number?

2defmouze

Jul 9, 2011
Visit site