Just got a RAZR Maxx HD after using nexus for a yr.

jonsnowden

Dec 18, 2011
Visit site
I just wanted to create a thread to help people who have the nexus and are thinking about switching. I've had my nexus and have been running a custom ROM since day 2, so I have lots of experience with it. My goal is to help people make the right decision using my opinions. Thanks!

Sent from my DROID RAZR HD using Android Central Forums

The Hustleman

May 28, 2010
Visit site
This post could have definitely used a but more substance...

sent from the best smart phone (not phablet) on the worst network- the galaxy S III unfortunately on T-Mobile

jonsnowden

Dec 18, 2011
Visit site
Summed up
Pros
-Battery obviously is fantastic and Im still adjusting to not having to carry my extra battery's.
-Real HDMI out is convenient and doesn't require power supply

Cons
-feels larger and heavier
-camera is much worse than nexus pretty much unacceptable. Very difficult to take acceptable image.
-bloatware and other stupid Verizon software is half baked thru out the phones features which takes away from the vanilla-ish android feel.

ConTejas

Nov 9, 2011
Visit site
Pretty much what I would expect....great choice for the battery folks...but coming from a proper gnex that's about it. No offense, but surprised you went with a phone with an unlockable bootloader after having a gnex unlocked/rooted from day 2.

Oh, and quite a few people relate that larger/heavier industrial feel of Moto devices to a better build quality.

jonsnowden

Dec 18, 2011
Visit site