I think I need to revert back to 4.1.1

mzdrati

Jan 12, 2011
Visit site
Is there an easy way to revert back to the previous Verizon-approved OS version? 4.2.2 broke Bluetooth as it relates to my hands-free phone profile, and I travel for a living, and I need it to work. I will really, really miss the group texting upgrade, but I simply can't do without handsfree Bluetooth.

My Galaxy Nexus is stock, non-rooted, and still locked.

I am not against rooting and rom-ing this thing (I don't know how to do it). It does concern me that I may make aspects of this phone worse / unusuable but since Verizon likely is done supporting this thing, I don't mind trying.

Good thing Verizon tested the 4.2.2 update for so long. Why didn't they catch the BT bug?

So frustrating.

rjack22

Jan 25, 2011
Visit site
I am so sorry that Bluetooth doesn't work for you. I know you don't want to hear this but it is not 4.2.2. Mine works fine. Must be another reason for it. I am completely stock as well.

mzdrati

Jan 12, 2011
Visit site
Should I do a factory reset on my phone (never done that before)? Might that have some effect? I don't have a million apps or anything complicated on this phone, and any apps, music, photos that I do have would get restored via Google, correct?

brian10161

Feb 18, 2013
Visit site
I can attest to this issue. I have the GSM nexus and got the 4.2.2 update and had tons of Bluetooth issues. Kept dropping connections and having pairing issues. Plus, some of my devices wouldn't connect unless I turn the screen on.

I reverted back to 4.1.2 and most of my issues have disappeared.

I don't know what it will be like to revert on the phone you have. But try the Galaxy Nexus Toolkit. That's how I did mine.

Sent from my Galaxy Nexus using Android Central Forums

Umass021

Feb 16, 2010
Visit site
I would also like to know what the easiest way to switch back if needed to 4.1.1 running stock and locked.

Sent from my A500 using Android Central Forums

Armada

Feb 2, 2011