Like Tree1Likes
  • 1 Post By jamdroid2
  1. Thread Author  Thread Author    #1  

Default New to the Smartphone world, what's next?

First off, thanks to all of you here who have expressed your opinions, good or bad, on the Note 2. And thanks to member "kxs783kms" for mentioning the price on Let'sTalk.com, with a special thanks to member "tooter123" for suggesting price matching at Best Buy. It took visits to 2 separate stores to get one for my wife and I. We both wanted Gray; our local store had only 1 left (Grey) and the next closest store had one left (White), so she had to "settle".

So, now that we can at least tell whose is whose, what do we do next? We're both complete novices with Smartphones and it seems unfair to lean too heavily on our kids, lol. can any of you suggest a good place to start off in learning our device and what, if any, accessories we should get, bearing in mind we're not looking to deplete our life savings any further

We did get a good deal, I think - $180 for each out the door.

Global Posts
    11,775 Global Posts
    ROM
    Stock for now

Default Re: New to the Smartphone world, what's next?

Quote Originally Posted by jamdroid2 View Post
    First off, thanks to all of you here who have expressed your opinions, good or bad, on the Note 2. And thanks to member "kxs783kms" for mentioning the price on Let'sTalk.com, with a special thanks to member "tooter123" for suggesting price matching at Best Buy. It took visits to 2 separate stores to get one for my wife and I. We both wanted Gray; our local store had only 1 left (Grey) and the next closest store had one left (White), so she had to "settle".