Car Mounts

Floridadomer

Jun 6, 2010
Visit site
Car Home Ultra. 30-day free trial but I already purchased it. With purchasing I can add destination locations and that's worth it to me for $1.99 ;) Great app!

So I guess I'm not the only one who can't find a car home app on the S3?

I have been using Car Home Ultra for a couple of years now and it has worked great and has all the options that I wanted like Automatically turning on/off BT and Wifi.

Prozak

Jul 9, 2010
Visit site
True,but the "LONG" cord by itself does not put the phone in car mode. So the added value of the cradle fit (with case on) is diminished by the additional steps necessary just to get started.

The long cable becomes nothing more than a charger for the phone.

For now, I will stick with my modified Infuse dock, though not perfect (have to take phone out of case), my apps work fine and bluetooth audio works great.

Aren't you taking more additional steps to take the phone out of the case than ton launch your car app?

My app launched before dock based on BT connection. You could do similar

To each their own though. Just gotta wait until something better comes along

Sent from my SCH-I535 using Android Central Forums

XChrisX

Jun 24, 2012
Visit site
Engadget had an article and video talking about a new dock that was being made by TomTom...has tons of features and ability to charge an S3, Bluetooth etc...here is a link to the video you can cut to the 1:10 mark to see the s3

m.engadget.com/2012/07/31/tomtom-smartphone-cradle/?icid=eng_latest_art

I got really excited until I saw the $120 price tag, no thanks! I'd love an official solution from Samsun that also allows me to charge my phone, but with a defender case on my phone that's going to be hard to find anyway.

Kyle L

Feb 25, 2011
Visit site