[ROM] AOKP Jelly Bean for Verizon GS3

oper8or

Sep 11, 2011
Visit site
Hi i am new to this flashing of rom thing. I would really love to get JB on my s3. I think i have basic idea what i need to do to flash it on my phone. I am on verizon and want to flash AOKP build 4 on my phone.

Can you give me a water run down from start to finish to help me flash and also i would like to go back to stock rom once verizon officially releases JB. So what steps can i take to go back to stock in future ?

Sorry if i sound like a rookie just trying to learn the big boys programs ;)
My advice to you is to search Youtube for S3 rom flashing and watch plenty. There are many that are very detailed.

NotJustAPhone

Jan 29, 2011
Visit site
Hi i am new to this flashing of rom thing. I would really love to get JB on my s3. I think i have basic idea what i need to do to flash it on my phone. I am on verizon and want to flash AOKP build 4 on my phone.

Can you give me a water run down from start to finish to help me flash and also i would like to go back to stock rom once verizon officially releases JB. So what steps can i take to go back to stock in future ?

There are some very detailed guides that have been stickied in this forum. Read through them and if you have any questions, feel free to ask.

Sent from my SGSIII

PsYcHoNeWb

Feb 17, 2011
Visit site

Follow one of my guides stickied in this forum. It will give you all the information you need.

Sent from my SCH-I535 using Xparent SkyBlue Tapatalk 2

The SuperUser

Sep 18, 2012
Visit site
Quick question; When I turn on my mobile hotspot tethering, does it charge my bill??

Ported from my AOKP Build 4 JellyBean Samsung Galaxy S3. :D

The SuperUser

Sep 18, 2012
Visit site
Is it just me, or whenever unlocking the screen from a short sleep, the home button doesn't wake it?

Ported from my AOKP Build 4 JellyBean Samsung Galaxy S3. :D

PsYcHoNeWb

Feb 17, 2011
Visit site